While She Sleeps

While She Sleeps
13:30 - 14:15 North Stage
Get your tickets
Played at Graspop Metal Meeting
2011 / 2012 / 2017 / 2019 / 2022




United Kingdom


Formed in 2006, British metalcore heroes While She Sleeps are widely viewed as one of the seminal bands of the new metalcore generation and they are particularly popular with younger metalcore fans. Rave reviews in leading metal magazines such as Kerrang and Metal Hammer did wonders for the band’s popularity and the success of their 2012 full-length debut ‘This Is the Six’. Follow-up ‘Brainwashed (2015) kicked it up a notch with a collection of face-melting hardcore bombs that set them apart from the rest. More melodic than its predecessors, 2019’s ‘So What?’ is their most accessible outing to date. Accusations of selling out to achieve mainstream success were both predictable and totally un2)