16 new names

Metal Monday is doing justice to its name! Today Graspop Metal Meeting can confirm sixteen new acts for its 2017 edition. Another impressive list. The line-up is now complete.

The rumour has been circulating for a few days. Today Graspop Metal Meeting is delighted to confirm that Scorpions will be headlining on Sunday 18 June. The German metal band will be playing an exclusive show for Benelux. Previously Rammstein (Friday), Deep Purple (Saturday) and Evanescence (Sunday) were announced as headliners.

On Friday the powerful progressive mathcore of the popular American The Dillinger Escape Plan is the headlining act on the Metal Dome club stage. Once this year is over the band is planning to put their guitars, drums and equipment in their road cases and take a long break. So it’s your last chance to see them perform on the roughest festival grounds in Benelux!

On Saturday the American alternative metal combo Helmet has the highest spot on the line-up of the Metal Dome. Page Hamilton’s band is a big name in the indie rock/metal circuit. Their influence on numerous bands from this year’s line-up is unmistakable.

The 16 new acts which will grace the five stages of Graspop Metal Meeting 2017 are: Scorpions, As It Is, Battle Beast, Black Star Riders, Blue Öyster Cult, Code Orange, Coheed And Cambria, Graveyard, Helmet, Melechesh, Nothing More, Sepultura, Suicide Silence, Sum 41, The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Raven Age. With these great acts the line-up for Friday, Saturday and Sunday 16-17-18 June is now complete. The programme for Thursday 15 June will be announced soon.

Here’s the list of all 98 names: A Day to Remember, Airbourne, Alcest, Alestorm, Alter Bridge, Amenra, Amorphis, Anathema, Architects, As It Is, As Lions, Avatar, Axel Rudi Pell, Baroness, Battle Beast, Black Star Riders, Blue Öyster Cult, Brides of Lucifer, Chelsea Grin, Clutch, Code Orange, Coheed And Cambria, Comeback Kid, Crown The Empire, Danko Jones, Decapitated, Deep Purple, DevilDriver, Devin Townsend Project, Emperor, Epica, Europe, Evanescence, Every Time I Die, Evil Invaders, Five Finger Death Punch, Gojira, Gotthard, Grave Digger, Graveyard, Hacktivist, Hardline, Hatebreed, Helmet, In Flames, Inglorious, King’s X, Kvelertak, Like A Storm, Mastodon, Max & Iggor Cavalera - RETURN TO THE ROOTS,  Mayhem, Melechesh, Memoriam, Meshiaak, Metal Church, Ministry, Monster Magnet, Motionless in White, Northlane, Nothing More, Of Mice & Men, Opeth, Primus, Prong, Psychotic Waltz, Queensrÿche, Rammstein, Red Fang, Rhapsody, Rob Zombie, Rotting Christ, Sabaton, Sanctuary, Scorpions, Sepultura, Shvpes, Sinistro, Slydigs, Solstafir, Steel Panther, SubRosa, Suicide Silence, Suicidal Tendencies, Sum 41,  Tarja, The Black Dahlia Murder, The Charm The Fury, The Dead Daisies, The Devil Wears Prada, The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Monolith Deathcult, The Raven Age, Touché Amoré, Tribulation, Ugly Kid Joe, W.A.S.P., While She Sleeps.

For information on the new bands and day slots see here.

Share this page